St. John’s Pastoral Centre

St. John’s Pastoral Centre is located in the grounds of Bishop’s House, John’s Hill, Waterford.

It contains conference & meeting rooms, Diocesan Offices, Accord, Family Ministry, Child Protection Office, Education Office & Communications Office. More information on these offices can be found under ‘Our Services’.

The Pastoral Centre was opened in September 2005, following the closure of St. John’s College. Many groups use the Centre for meetings & seminars including:

  • Diocesan Pastoral Development Committee
  • Diocesan Pilgrimage to Lourdes Council
  • Diocesan Liturgy Commission
  • Diocesan Pastoral Council
  • Diocesan Senate Committee
  • Diocesan Retirement Committee
  • Diocesan Safeguarding Committee
  • Diocesan Pastoral Council
  • Diocesan implementation group for the programme of ongoing care and renewal of Priests.
  • Accord
  • Family Ministry


Directions to St. John’s Pastoral Centre
From Clonmel/Wexford/Dublin:
Go over the bridge and follow the signs for City Centre and N25.
Keep following the route for N25 until you reach St. John’s Church which will be on your left.
At these traffic lights, turn left.
Keep going through the next set of lights, up John’s hill.
When you reach the top of the hill and it levels off, you will see a housing estate on the left called ‘The Elms’.
St. John’s Pastoral Centre is on the right.  (Grey wall with dark grey top)

From Dungarvan/Cork
At Butlerstown roundabout, take a right and follow the signs through for Hospital.
Keep going through each roundabout until you reach the Farronshoneen roundabout.
At this, turn left.
Keep going straight until you reach a set of traffic lights on a major junction.
Go through this set of lights.
St. Patrick’s Hospital and the Cheshire Home is on your right.
St. John’s Pastoral Centre is the next entrance on the left. (Grey wall with dark grey top)


St John’s Pastoral Centre, John’s Hill, Waterford
Tel 051-874199
Fax 051-843107


Administrator: Ms Mary Dee (Email:
Office hours: Monday-Friday, 9.00 am-5.00 pm